The Five Horseshoes

Maidensgrove Henley-On-Thames, Oxfordshire RG9 6EX, South Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

🛍 Cafés, Kebab, Seafood, European

4 💬 3 Avis

Téléphone: +441491641282

Adresse: Maidensgrove Henley-On-Thames, Oxfordshire RG9 6EX, South Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Ville: South Oxfordshire

Menu Plats: 32

Avis: 3

Site Web: http://www.thefivehorseshoes.co.uk/

"crafted dishes. The restaurant, tucked away from the hustle and bustle, offers a peaceful environment to enjoy a delicious meal while taking in the stunning scenery. The servings are plentiful and the food is expertly prepared, making it a truly delightful dining experience."

Vlastimil Vlastimil

I visited this pub a few weeks ago. It's located in a remote area, but right off a main road.

Adresse

Afficher la carte

Avis

Harry
Harry

Located on top of the Chiltern Hills, this charming old pub offers amazing views. However, it is unfortunate that the food and service do not live up to the beautiful surroundings.


Theo
Theo

crafted dishes. The restaurant, tucked away from the hustle and bustle, offers a peaceful environment to enjoy a delicious meal while taking in the stunning scenery. The servings are plentiful and the food is expertly prepared, making it a truly delightful dining experience.

Catégories

  • Cafés Des cafés charmants proposant une variété de cafés et thés fraîchement préparés, ainsi que des collations légères, des pâtisseries et des desserts. Parfait pour un remontant matinal ou une pause gourmande l'après-midi dans une ambiance cosy.
  • Kebab Savourez nos délicieux kebabs, grillés à la perfection et débordant de saveur. Choisissez parmi une variété de viandes et d'épices vives, servis avec des accompagnements frais. Parfait pour un repas satisfaisant et savoureux. Voir le carte
  • Seafood Plongez dans les prises les plus fraîches de la mer avec notre sélection de fruits de mer, proposant des plats exquis préparés avec des poissons et fruits de mer de haute qualité. Savourez les saveurs de l'océan à chaque bouchée !
  • European Savourez un voyage culinaire à travers l'Europe avec notre menu savamment élaboré, mettant en vedette des plats authentiques de France, d'Italie, d'Espagne et d'ailleurs, en utilisant les ingrédients les plus frais pour donner vie aux saveurs traditionnelles.

Commodités

  • Beer
  • View
  • Carte
  • Wine
  • Menu
  • Amex

Restaurants similaires

Cafe Rouge

Cafe Rouge

37 Hart St Henley-on-Thames RG9 2AR, UK, South Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Carte • Cafés • Seafood • European • Vegetarian


"We usually love coming to Cafe Rouge in Henley, always a treat for us and we are always looking forward to it. However the most recent visit was awful and it’s been going downhill over our last coupes of visits. We booked a table for my father in laws birthday. Upon being seated, we were informed that 3 of the main course dishes were unavailable.. pretty much half of the ‘mains’ options. We don’t come to Cafe Rouge for Burgers or salad! We opted for 3 portions of Mussels as had them here before and they’re very good! Mother in law just had pate as there was nothing else she wanted. These were possibly the worst mussels we’ve ever had. You could tell they weren’t fresh (cooked from frozen for sure) and there was barely any sauce in the pot! Usually they are flavourful and abundant in sauce! No check back was performed by the manager on duty..it was a quiet Monday so wasn’t exactly run off his feet. So we couldn’t alert him. Even upon clearing we weren’t ask how our meal was! Just asked if we had finished. We decided to mention they were awful to which the manager told us he would inform the kitchen. When he came back to finish clearing, my partner asked if they were frozen or fresh mussels, to which the manager replied yes, they are frozen. Wasn’t expecting that but you could totally tell! They tasted like cardboard! We had a coffee and a pudding and to be fair to the manager he didn’t charge us for one portion of mussels and the coffees we ordered. The Bill was certainly not worth what we had. Didn’t leave a tip, which we never normally do, but the service was non existent. Manager was more interested in what was on his phone. Won’t be rushing back"