Toby Carvery - Carte

Coxmoor Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

🛍 Cafés, Kebab, Pizza, Mexican

3.8 💬 14957 Avis
Toby Carvery

Téléphone: +441623516413

Adresse: Coxmoor Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Ville: Ashfield

Menu Plats: 27

Avis: 14957

Site Web: http://www.tobycarvery.co.uk/restaurants/midlands/thewatermillmansfield

"Oh my ….. As soon as we was seated drinks order was taken which was good… greeted by waitress Georgia who’s uniform was one splash of gravy away from looking like she had just been hiking in the peaks… within seconds of sitting down with our carvery, we received a check back not even giving us time to attempted a second mouthful of food …..The mash had no taste, the roasts were very undercooked and the Yorkshire puddings made pancakes look like mountains…. Requested a booth but told there was non available( understand me it was busy) but then seated next to the kitchen where we could hear their music and the chefs swearing which was very off putting,not to mention the load squeak in the swinging door going into the kitchen….When ordering deserts, informed the waitress Georgia I was coeliac and can she point out what was gluten free… she came over told us she’s not telling us what was okay to eat and what do we expect “ we’re not a hotel”…, slammed the allergen matrix tablet on the table and walked off… Took 20 minutes to read through all the deserts to the point we asked can we have it take away… I asked can I get the custard separate and Georgia responded “ I might let the chef know but it depends what mood there in”….. Then waited another 25 minutes for our takeaway desserts even tho we asked for them cold …. The table of 4 who ordered after us revived their hot desserts before us …. Me and my partner both being from the catering and hospitality service was absolute appalled and will absolutely not be returning to this Tobys… I think we would have received better customer service at Karen’s Diner…."

Kay Kay

My lettuce was dirty, and the cutlery was also dirty

Adresse

Afficher la carte

Avis

Kirsty
Kirsty

We had a lovely meal and Julie and Chris D were very nice and helpful


Thomas
Thomas

Everything was excellent! Credit to Nicolle, she was fantastic with the little ones we had at the table


Ricky
Ricky

The carvery was absolutely spot, the server Julie was amazing and very friendly and helpful, absolute asset to the toby carvery team. Voir le carte


Baz
Baz

Had to wait a long time to get your food why toby was packed long queues to get served must have been at lest 30 people waiting to get served


Victor
Victor

Food about average, service very poor very slow bringing drinks but very quick with bill, felt like they want you out quick for next lot in , more like a cattle shed ,won't be back


Clare
Clare

The serving staff were brilliant, both my mum and I have mobility issues, the staff filled out drinks for us and even offered to carry our plates back to the table. They couldn't do enough! Voir le carte


lisa
lisa

Food was lovely today even though was really busy!! All staff were lovely especially our server hollie very smiley and friendly we had a good laugh with her makes visiting even nicer when staff are like that


Natalie
Natalie

First (and last! time visiting in a while, if I could give zero stars I would. Slow to get seated, stood waiting at the carvery for ages with no chef there, the carvery itself was absolutely disgusting, fatty chewy inedible meat, very bland veg and sides, greasy pigs in blankets. The table across from us covered in dirty plates and congealing food for the whole duration of us being there. No cutlery provided to us initially then it was dumped on the table after we asked for it, pigs in blankets arrived 15 mins after we’d started eating. Kids had to eat their desserts negotiating with their half eaten carvery plates as no one was clearing the tables. The nicest part of the meal was the Pepsi...


Harley
Harley

Oh my ….. As soon as we was seated drinks order was taken which was good… greeted by waitress Georgia who’s uniform was one splash of gravy away from looking like she had just been hiking in the peaks… within seconds of sitting down with our carvery, we received a check back not even giving us time to attempted a second mouthful of food …..The mash had no taste, the roasts were very undercooked and the Yorkshire puddings made pancakes look like mountains…. Requested a booth but told there was non available( understand me it was busy) but then seated next to the kitchen where we could hear their music and the chefs swearing which was very off putting,not to mention the load squeak in the swin... Voir le carte

Catégories

  • Cafés Des cafés charmants proposant une variété de cafés et thés fraîchement préparés, ainsi que des collations légères, des pâtisseries et des desserts. Parfait pour un remontant matinal ou une pause gourmande l'après-midi dans une ambiance cosy.
  • Kebab Savourez nos délicieux kebabs, grillés à la perfection et débordant de saveur. Choisissez parmi une variété de viandes et d'épices vives, servis avec des accompagnements frais. Parfait pour un repas satisfaisant et savoureux. Voir le carte
  • Pizza Plongez dans nos pizzas parfaitement cuites, élaborées avec de la pâte étirée à la main, une sauce tomate riche et un mélange de fromages gourmets. Chaque tranche éclate de garnitures fraîches, garantissant une bouchée délicieuse à chaque fois.
  • Mexican Des saveurs mexicaines authentiques vous attendent avec des fajitas grésillantes, des tacos savoureux, des enchiladas piquantes et du guacamole frais, le tout préparé avec des épices riches et traditionnelles et servi avec des accompagnements vibrants. Profitez d'une fiesta dans votre assiette !

Commodités

  • Amex
  • Beer
  • Carte
  • Wine
  • Menu
  • Visa Card

Restaurants similaires

Ego At The Old Ashfield

Ego At The Old Ashfield

The OldKirkby Rd, NG17 1GQ, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Carte • Kebab • Seafood • Mexican • Fast Food


"Updated 16.05.24 Booked a table for two on a Wednesday night at 5.30pm. We were late by 20mins. There is no telephone number on the website to call ahead to let them know. We did not receive a booking confirmation so we also did not have that option to try and rebook or cancel. On our arrival the member of staff that greeted us was rude and abrupt. We were told our table was held for 15 mins so we had lost our booking, by 5 mins. This would have been acceptable if the restaurant was full it was not. I went outside and was able to book another table for 6pm but yet we were still turned away! I cannot stress enough how rude and unhelpful the staff member was. We will never return after being good customers for some time. Reply from Ego After asking me to contact them. Good morning, Marie, I am sorry to learn about your disappointment when visiting us but after investigating the matter with our team at Sutton-on-Ashfield. We have been informed you were 30 minutes late for your table. You wouldn’t have been able to book again at 6 pm as we were fully booked. None of our team came across as rude or abrupt in the conversation with you they were just explaining what had happened with your booking. The team did offer you a table outside if you wished to dine. Regards Peri My reply- Hi Peri, Thank you for the update. However none of the information is correct. This comes across as if i have lied which i have not. I would have rather you not asked me for further details than receive this insult of an email."

Porterhouse By Barlows

Porterhouse By Barlows

174 Forest Road, Ashfield, United Kingdom

Carte • Steak • British • Steakhouse • Vegetarian


"at the arrival we were very well welcomed and the service is very nice here, we were set immediately. our starters were great, but that's where it ended! this place had a new boil (cook), as confirmed by the waitress and oh it shows! that is. a scandal for this place. the main thing my wife was served, I would ask someone “have they ever heard of a “Slowed belly Pork”, not to crack sat up?” ... but a huge piece slowly cook grossly fat. the answer would be from anyone who is more important a cook, no! we were then told: "It is not intended to crack and in the did have the slimy fat" I liked one! for someone who has worked in the kitchen for a few years, I find this insulting. in addition, I ordered a filet steak, a beautiful rest of the meat, which should be cooked with carefree bread to be served rare medium “good made” ... the waitress to her loan replaced it... shocked... medium turned. not what I wanted! I also asked for a red wine jes to be served a gravy. without red wine taste! at this point they have to ask who is in the kitchen. it's criminal to have a new cook that doesn't fit the ability to cook dishes with such fantastic products from a brilliant metzger that I spend at least months! these courses can be cooked better at home tonight. credit to the waitresses as they have to pick up the pieces, the owner of porterhouse has to get a proper cook that knows how to cook properly because slowly boiled boils. with a plate of slim un-Rededed pork fat is not as it should be done and filet steak is rare to medium as it says! very disappointed"